Your attendance is needed. June 17 MBC Zoom Annual Meeting @ 4PM.


Even during these challenging times and with social distancing, Medway Business Council forges ahead to take care of required business and build Medway’s network for businesses.  On June 17 at 4 p.m., MBC will hold its annual meeting via Zoom online.  We will miss the camaraderie of being together in person for our traditional dinner meeting, but as we are all learning, we need to be creative to find ways to continue on with the important routines and duties of life as best we can.


The meeting will last approximately 30-40 minutes and include election of Board and Officers for 2020-2021.  Our bylaws require a quorum of members to elect the board, which will be done by voice vote via Zoom, so your attendance is important.  One vote per member organization.  Also, we will be having some recognition, networking with attendees, and updates.

No Attendance Fee but Donate a Gift Card for #ShopMedway
Attendance is free; however, we are asking every business attending to donate a gift card of at least $20 to their own business or another Medway business of your choice to MBC, which will be used as giveaways to boost activity on our ShopMedway Facebook page, which is here to promote businesses to consumers.  Even if you can’t attend, we’d love to receive a gift card from you to promote your business or another business. Please mail gift cards today to:  Medway Business Council  P.O. Box 45  Medway, MA 02053

Register to get Zoom link
For security, we are not publishing the link publicly.  The meeting is Please register here on the MBC website, and we will email you the Zoom link for the meeting.  Thanks to Liz Shea of Gardenia Home Design for hosting our Zoom meeting.

Board Nominations for 2020-2021

The following proposed slate of board and officers will be voted on by members at our upcoming Annual Meeting in June. Thank you to the individuals listed below, who have accepted nominations to the board.

President: Julie Dennehy – Dennehy Public Relations
Vice President: Liz Shea – Gardenia Home Design
Treasurer: John Parrella – Liscombe & Parella, PC
Secretary: Laura Logan – RE: WORK Editing
Past President: Wayne Texeira – Murphy Insurance Agency
Board Member: Art Prutsalis – Classic Properties Realtors
Board Member: Tonia Marin – Charles River Bank
Board Member: Faina Shapiro – Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Page Realty
Member-at-Large: Thomas Reardon – Reardon HVAC


View other posts